News
Posted 10/13/2021 Ref # 103

VISL Key Dates

2021/2022 Key Dates


Weds Aug 11 – McGavin Cup tourney begins – schedule TBA

Fri Sept 10/2021 – League Play begins – Div 1,2, 3, 4, Masters.

Fri Sept 17/2021 - League Plays begins –U21

Sun Dec 19/2021 – Last day of League games before Winter break

Mon Dec 20/2021 – Div 4 teams declare Challenge or Div 4 Playoff Cup

 

Sat Jan 8 /2022 – All-Star Games at FVSL; Div 1 & Masters 

Tues Jan 11/2022 – Semi-AGM/Cup Draw Meeting (Mandatory) – TBA

Fri Jan 14/2022 – All League play resumes

Sat Jan 15/2022 – Transfer deadline

Fri Feb 4/2022 – Challenge, Grover, Cups & JV Barnes Playoffs begin

Fri Feb 11/2022 – Jackson & Smith Cups begin

 

Sat Mar 26/2022 – All Cup Finals - Starlight Stadium


Sat Apr 2/2022 – Saturday April 16/2022 Awards – TBA

 

Fri Apr 1/2022 – BC Cup Draw – (TBC)

Fri Apr 8 - Sun Apr 10/2022 – Prelims for BC Cup  (B Cup)

Fri Apr 15 - Mon Apr 18/2022 – Easter Weekend

Fri Apr 22 - Sun Apr 24/2022 –Round of 16 for BC Cup

Fri Apr 29 - Sun May 1/2022 – Quarters for BC Cup

Fri May 6 - Sun May 8/2022 – Semi Finals BC Cup

Sat May 14 & Sun May 15/2022 –BC Cup Finals (Mainland) – TBD

Tues July 5/2022 – AGM – (Mandatory) – TBD

 

Fri July 15/2022 – VISL Team Application & Deposit Due

 

 

VISL Board Meetings: 2nd Tuesday of every month.

Tues Sept 14/2021, Oct 12, Nov 9, Dec 14.

Tues Feb 8/2022, Mar 8, Apr 12, May 10, June 14, Aug 9

 

Vince Greco
VISL Executive Director
www.visl.org
(M)250-889-1213
(T)@vincenzo25

(I)vancouver_island_soccer_league



 
Posted 10/6/2021 Ref # 102

VISL enters Greater Victoria Sports Hall of Fame

The VISL is proud to share that the League has been inducted into the Greater Victoria Sports Hall of Fame.
Having the Hall recognize us is quite an honor, and no doubt there has been many a player, coach, administrator, and referee involved over the past 126 years.
The event will take place at a sold out Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort on Saturday Oct 23.
Thanks to BC Soccer for being our sponsor.





 
Posted 8/30/2021 Ref # 101

McGavin Cup Semi Finals

McGavin Cup Semi Finals featuring Vic West, Bays, Gorge, Nanaimo...........4 long standing Clubs on the Island.



 
Posted 7/20/2021 Ref # 100

VISL AGM Tuesday July 27

Located at the end of Ambassador Ave, where Ambassador meets Morris Drive.
Have a seat in the bleachers (Non smoking seating only) or bring a lawn chair.

All Team Admin - check your inbox for agenda.
 
Posted 6/11/2021 Ref # 98

Early June Update

The 2021/2022 Season has been confirmed by the VISL Board of Directors, and the plan is to start Friday Sept 10/2021.

Team Registration will open up on Friday June 18/2021. 
We look forward to the next phases as they are announced by the Province and our Parent Organizations.
Deadline to register is July 15, and that cost is $300.00
Applications submitted after July 15 will be $350.00 and may require further Board discussion for acceptance.
If the 2021/2022 season is unable to start, all registration deposits will be returned.

There will not be any VISL Cups from the 2020/2021 season carrying over and competed for over this summer.
The VISL Board is excited at the possibility of having an early start to the McGavin Cup. This will be dictated by registration numbers at the July 15 deadline. 
Stay tuned for further discussion and possibilities for a potential August 1 start for McGavin.

There is a date set for the Annual General Meeting for the 2020/2021 season. 
It will take place on Tuesday July 27, at 6:30 pm, location TBA, and it will be outside.
All teams south of the Malahat must have 1 representative in attendance, teams north of the Malahat are encouraged to attend if possible. 
If any voting member would like to submit an amendment for consideration, please do so right away. Refer to ARTICLE VI of the VISL BYLAWS for specific process. Please note we are required to send any considerations out to membership 30 days prior to the AGM.
We will also have some positions available come AGM. The Treasurer position will definitely need a replacement as current Director David Lawes will not be seeking re-election. (Knowledge of Quickbooks would be great) The term of President is also up. Current President Jake Nemec has allowed his name to go forward for consideration. We will also have a Director at Large position(s) available. More details to follow, but if you would like to put your name forward or know of somebody that is willing to step forward, please contact Nomination Chair Kjeld Brodsgaard at kjeldb@gmail.com

Stay safe, support BC Soccer sanctioned return to play activity, and hope to see everybody on the pitch soon.

On behalf of the VISL Board of Directors,

Vince Greco
VISL Executive Director
(M)250-889-1213
(T)@vincenzo25
(I)vancouver_island_soccer_league